Passed ITIL V3 Foundation exam

Discussions related to ITIL certification, training and exams.
moink

Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:03 am

Hi,

I am new to ITIL and this forum.I recently attended ITIL v3 Foundation training at my office and appeared for the exam.I scored 36/40 in the exam.

I primarily work in the technical & application management areas(Java,J2ee,ecm etc).

I would like someone to advice me as to which ITIL exam can I take up next

I am primarily interested in management aspects such as project management,strategy etc

Thanks

UKVIKING
ITIL Expert
ITIL Expert

Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:58 am

Have you heard of Google ?
Try doing a search on Google for ITIL Certification

This will give you the path for the courses for the intermediate / and the final bunch of courses

Note: The rest of the courses / exams are classroom only - virtual or physical and not self study
John Hardesty
ITSM Manager's Certificate (Red Badge)

Change Management is POWER & CONTROL. /....evil laughter
DYbeach
ITIL Expert
ITIL Expert

Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:17 am

There are other certification bodies that you could investigate if you wanted to learn more about project management. One is (somewhat surprisingly) called the Project Management Institute. I believe thier credentials are quite well regarded.
DYbeach
ITIL V3 Release, Control & Validation,
ITIL V3 Operation SUpport & Analysis
PMI CAPM (R)

"In times of universal deceit, telling the truth will be a revolutionary act." George Orwell
Timo
ITIL Expert
ITIL Expert

Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:15 am

I would start looking into ITIL V4 exams. After all V3 is all but gone in a couple of years.
DYbeach
ITIL Expert
ITIL Expert

Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:01 pm

Timo wrote:I would start looking into ITIL V4 exams. After all V3 is all but gone in a couple of years.
No! No! Please no!!!! :evil:
DYbeach
ITIL V3 Release, Control & Validation,
ITIL V3 Operation SUpport & Analysis
PMI CAPM (R)