Call Centre

Discussion of any ITIL or related issues that don't fit well into any of the above.
Post Reply
User avatar
Go4Customer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:00 pm
Contact:

Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:36 am

What is Call Centre? List some of the famous Call Centre in India?


User avatar
Sudhir123
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:00 pm

Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:11 am

A call centre is a centralised office used for taking or transmitting a large volume of requests from customers by telephone. There are two types of call centres: inbound and outbound.

Some famous Call centres are:

Aditya Birla Minacs.
Genpact
Sitel
IQor
NCO Group
One World Direct
Go4customer

[Link removed by Admin]
User avatar
premieritzone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 7:00 pm
Location: Delhi
Contact:

Tue Mar 01, 2016 4:21 am

Genpect
OKS Group
Idea is also proving Call Service
User avatar
maxgadgetuk
Itiler
Itiler
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Wed Jun 29, 2016 7:58 am

Sudhir123 wrote:A call centre is a centralised office used for taking or transmitting a large volume of requests from customers by telephone. There are two types of call centres: inbound and outbound.

Some famous Call centres are:

Aditya Birla Minacs.
Genpact
Sitel
IQor
NCO Group
One World Direct
Go4customer

[Link removed by Admin]

NCO group and Iqor isn't call center
User avatar
sharansingh
Itiler
Itiler
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 8:00 pm

Tue Jul 19, 2016 3:29 pm

It means an office in which large numbers of telephone calls are handled, especially one providing the customer services functions of a large organization.
User avatar
ChrissyRayne
Itiler
Itiler
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 8:00 pm

Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:45 pm

It is an office that handles large volume of telephone calls, especially for taking orders and providing customer service for their clients.
User avatar
CraleneAguilar
Itiler
Itiler
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 8:00 pm

Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:37 am

Call Centres are units or services that help companies to conduct numerous phone calls with their customers or potential clients.
User avatar
FameSoul
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:00 pm

Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:53 am

Go4Customer wrote:What is Call Centre? List some of the famous Call Centre in India?
Call centers are the ones who handles bulk calls effectively. I only knows two famous call centers. They are Genpact and One World Direct.
Post Reply